always a reason · an apology · life changing experience

integrity

“the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles; moral uprightness.”

today, i’ve learned a lot about integrity. might sounds serious and too formal to be discussed on this blog but yes, it hit me right on my face.

i then watched this on youtube because i kind of like the speaker / motivator but coincidentally the title is of the speech is also related to integrity. so that’s how Allah showed that He still love me and wanted me to repent. inshaAllah. ( Syamsul Debat – Apabila ‘kain’ terlondeh )

in my previous post i’ve mentioned that i went to a few interviews, and i guess that i don’t need to tell everything to everybody including the facts that i am actually jobless and i have resigned earlier than anyone knew. but i was wrong. sometimes being transparent is the best thing to do to make a very good first impression about us. i felt ashamed of myself. no matter how many times do i apologise, the result is still the same. those feeling that i have left in the other person’s heart (whom could be my potential employer / colleague). there’s this one quote mentioned that “Breaking someone’s trust is like crumpling a perfect piece of paper. You can smooth it over, but it’s never going to be the same again.”

i am so sorry. sorry to the person that i’d broken her/his trust. even more sorry to myself.

i have learned a lot. learned from my own mistake. learned how to have a better communication with other people. learned how to handle the breaking heart (that’s how i felt as soon as it hit me)…still learning i guess. lots and lots more.

i hope this will be my last integrity issue and i regret on everything that i’ve done wrongly and I really want to do what is right. ameen.

Leave a Reply

